House/friendly cat & puppy sitting in Wisconsin countryside

Verona, WI, US
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am occasionally going away in scientific trips and am searching for housesitters to take care of my lovely pure white Ragdoll cat, of my adorable Bergamasco puppy (born in Nov 2019), and of the house I live in during that time. I live in

Home & location

Beautiful house in the countryside of Wisconsin, surrounded by woods, 20 to 25 minutes from downtown Madison. With a pool and a hot tub, and lots of pretty garden and forest lights for enchanting evenings.

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


Cat & dog sitting - cat loves company but otherwise pretty low maintenance, 1.5 year old dog is fully trained and does not require work - there is also an option of letting him have fun at the daycare at the Dog Den in Madison some days if

Meet the pets

  • Spirit

    1 year

  • Silk


    1 year

Sitter feedback (4)

Lori and Richard

I loved meeting Melanie and having great conversation with her. She gave very specific instructions on feeding, medications, and care for Spirit and Silk

Stayed · 06 Aug - 08 Aug 2021

This was my first sit for this site and provided some great experiences. There were challenges provided by Mother Nature which is to be expected in February

Stayed · 09 Feb - 13 Feb 2020

Melanie is a gracious host who plans ahead and thinks of everything you might possibly need. She is well organized and provided a video tour of her home and

Stayed · 23 Dec - 26 Dec 2019

I sat for Melanie's sweet cat, Spark, several times. Melanie is generous with sharing her lovely home, and it was always easy and a pleasure to communicate

Stayed · 06 Dec - 09 Dec 2019

Location map