Daily dog sitting with 2 walks daily and 2 feedings.. Vaccinated

Blaine, WA, US
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are retired, active older adults that like to travel, bike and ski. We live in a 2 bedroom home in a semi-rural area with services available nearby and a sea view. There are multiple recreation opportunities (hiking, biking, skiing

Home & location

We live 5 miles S of the Canadian border and Blaine. The house looks out at Semiahmoo Bay, Point Roberts and Canadian Gulf Islands. It is a semi-rural location with beach walks nearby. We are at the end of a dead-end road, with woods and

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Mocha is a healthy, active, 10 yr old mixed breed dog. Daily dog care involves 2 walks (1 long): morning, afternoon, and out again a few minutes before bedtime, plus 2 feedings in morning and mid afternoon. Please leave the house in the

Meet the pets

  • Mocha


    10 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Contessa Beth

I had a beautiful peaceful time with Mocha. She is the perfect guide dog for exploring. Even if you didn't know where you were, you could trust Mocha to

Stayed · 20 Feb - 25 Feb 2020

Housesitting for Mocha was such a lovely experience. Gail & Keats' home is filled with light and has beautiful views of the bay. Biking through the forested

Stayed · 28 Sep - 30 Sep 2019

Always a good time. Gail and Keats provided dinner the night I arrived, and reviewed the care of the house and Mocha. The written instructions were complete

Stayed · 27 Jan - 02 Feb 2019

What a treat it was to housesit for Gail and Keats in their beautiful home. Gail was organized from the get-go and had very thorough written instructions

Stayed · 01 Mar - 05 Mar 2018

Gail and Keats were very easy to communicate with and the process of arrival was made so much easier with their warm hospitality. Mocha was a lovely dog

Stayed · 25 Jan - 01 Feb 2018

Location map