Single Family Home in Forest Hills (NW Washington DC) with Two

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Semi-retired PhD economist, ex World Bank Director. Would like house-sitters to take care of our two little female Guinea pigs, Little One and Penny. Ideally my preference would be to overlap with sitter(s) for at least one day on either

Home & location

The house is located in the Forest Hills area of Washington DC. The house is approximately a 12 minute walk from the Van Ness Metro Station (Red Line), and less than 10 to the bus stop and bikeshare stand on Connecticut Avenue. The

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside


We have two lovely female Guinea pigs who require twice-daily feeding, once or twice daily cage cleaning, and perhaps the occasional treat (such as apple or parsley) and brief lap time. All materials (bedding, hard food, etc.) will be amply

Meet the pets

  • Little One

    6 years

  • Penny

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)


I cannot say how welcoming this stay was here! I had an amazing time in a gorgeous home with delightful guinea pigs to keep company. They have everything you

Stayed · 22 Feb - 02 Mar 2021

Magical, is how I would have to describe my stay at Ali's. He and Kimberley were so welcoming and gracious, as were Little One and Bunny. They are such

Stayed · 23 Dec 2019 - 20 Jan 2020

This was my second time caring for Ali's home and Guinea Pigs (Bunny and Little One) while he was away. I had a great time and those little girls have a

Stayed · 21 Jan - 02 Feb 2019

I wholehearted recommend caring for Ali's home and his two little guinea pigs Bunny and Little One. His home is well appointment and located in a nice, safe

Stayed · 22 Nov - 11 Dec 2018

Location map