Countryside House in Sanger, Texas with Unbeatable Sunsets

Sanger, TX, US
  • 2
  • 1


Bret and Katherine
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Bret works as a firefighter/paramedic for a local fire department and Katherine is an RN for a hospital in Plano. Our jobs allow us the flexibility to travel and we are trying to make the most of that. We do not have kids, so our animals

Home & location

We are located in Sanger (north end of DFW metroplex). We have a modern but comfortable house on an acre of land. Almost every night it boasts beautiful sunset views. It is country enough to feel remote, yet the city of Denton with shopping

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Sitter would be taking care of two dogs and one cat. Dogs not required to be walked. We have a large backyard where they get plenty of exercise. Rhyder- 65lbs Australian Shepherd/Border Collie Mix that thinks he is a 6.5lbs lap dog. He

Meet the pets

  • Rhyder

    Australian Shepherd

    7 years

  • Willow

    Golden Retriever

    3 years

  • Rayna

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

Sitter feedback (9)


We thoroughly enjoyed taking care of Rhyder and Willow at Bret and Katherine's beautiful new home. Katherine gave us a very helpful walk-through of her house

Stayed · 14 Jul - 21 Jul 2021

Emily and I really enjoyed our long weekend at Katherine and Bret’s house. Their 3 dogs and cat made us feel very welcome. The house was beautiful, and we

Stayed · 21 Jan - 24 Jan 2021

I had a wonderful pet/house sit! The pets are well behaved and delightful. Rhyder loves to play catch and is so well trained he would return the toy right

Stayed · 27 Sep - 05 Oct 2020

I had a great stay-cation at Brett and Katherine's with Rhyder, Willow, Aubrey and Rayna! They are a terrific bunch of companions with a lot of energy! I

Stayed · 18 Sep - 21 Sep 2020

This is the second time I've stayed at Bret and Katherine’s lovely home and for a longer period of time. It was another great experience house sitting there!

Stayed · 08 Aug - 15 Aug 2020

Location map