Gus's Parents Need a Sitter

York, PA, US
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are Dennis and Linda Wisner. We are life-long residents of York, PA We are both retired and are interested in traveling. We need someone to take care of our 13 year old cat, Gus. Gus is a bit shy but he gradually warms up to people

Home & location

We are located in rural York County 5 minutes from the Wrightsville exit of Route 30 and 15 minutes from I-83. We are 1 hour from Hershey, 30 minutes from Harrisburg, 15 minutes from Lancaster Amish Country, 1 hour from Gettysburg, 1 hour

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Gus was diagnosed as diabetic but he has been in remission for 6 months (and counting) and does NOT need shots at this point. He requires being fed twice a day around 12 hours apart. He also needs to have his litter pan cleaned every

Meet the pets

  • Gus

    13 years

Sitter feedback (4)


On a scale of 1 to 5, this house sit was a 5+. Linda and Dennis were lovely, welcoming and so easy to work with. Their home is comfortable and clean in a

Stayed · 01 Aug - 05 Aug 2021
Tracy L

My second sit for Linda, Dennis, and Gus. The home is lovely and the location quiet and serene. Gus remembered me and greeted me upon my entry. We hung out

Stayed · 16 Jun - 21 Jun 2021
Tracy L

I truly enjoyed my housesit for Linda, Dennis and spending time with their kitty Gus. The home is lovely, completely modern, with great porches for

Stayed · 07 Jun - 13 Jun 2021
Valerie and John

Dennis and Linda’s comfortable, uncluttered, and spotlessly clean home is in a quiet rural area in the foothills of the Pennsylvania Appalachians between the

Stayed · 03 Jun - 07 Jun 2021

Location map