North Portland family home

Portland, OR, US
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Dates

Rachel
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family of four (husband, self, 16 yr old son and 12 year old daughter). I am a therapist in private practice and avid yogi. I enjoy managing a family vacation home at the Oregon coast through Airbnb. My husband works for

Home & location

Our home is in North Portland, in the St Johns Neighborhood. We are .8 miles walk from downtown St Johns shops, coffee houses, restaurants, brewpub, public library, and two theaters. We are a 10 block walk to Pier Park, known for its 18

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Main responsibility and reason we are seeking house sitter, is our dog. She requires feeding/watering twice a day, allergy medication (pills easily administered w peanut butter) being let out in am, preferably in afternoon, and in evening

Meet the pets

  • Lia

    American Pit Bull Terrier

    11 years

  • Victoria

    Siamese

    1 year

  • Mike

    under 1

  • Ike

    under 1

  • Leo

    Leopard Gecko

    6 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Ruth

I enjoyed returning to this lovely house/pet sit. Communication with Rachel was a breeze and prompt before and during my stay. She left detailed instructions

Stayed · 24 Jan - 26 Jan 2020
Lucas

We stay at Rachel’s home only for 2 days, everything was great and easy to take care. Lia is a beautiful dog, she has a great behavior and only want to be

Stayed · 16 Aug - 18 Aug 2019
Monica

This was such a great sit! Lia is super sweet and the gecko and fish are easy. Rachel left detailed instructions for everything and was easily reachable for

Stayed · 09 Aug - 11 Aug 2019
Gabriella

We had a wonderful stay at Rachel’s! Her house is in a lovely quiet neighborhood in Northern Portland. The garden is exquisite! Hot tub was awesome! It was

Stayed · 03 Jul - 08 Jul 2019
Ruth

I had a wonderful time taking care of Lia in North Portland. Lia is a sweet older dog who is very affectionate and easy to care for. She is very well behaved

Stayed · 24 May - 27 May 2019

Location map