Humans Seeking Sitter For Their Furballs and Home

Portland, OR, US
  • 2
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello, I’m Maria! I am a Philly native who has moved all over the country with my airline pilot husband, two kiddos and five pets. Cooking and baking, live music, wine, gardening, design and cats are some of my favorite things. My family

Home & location

Our 5 bedroom, 3 bath 1910 Craftsman in vibrant NE Portland has a ton to offer. Head up the front steps to the lovely porch complete with a porch swing, a rocking loveseat and two chairs. At night, enjoy the lights that surround the space

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside


Fairly standard - bringing in the mail, watering houseplants and garden, feeding the pets on their schedule, handful of short walks for the old pup (he’s arthritic and old, so he doesn’t need much of a walk), longer walks and/or trips to

Meet the pets

  • Gatsby


    13 years

  • Clover

    3 years

  • Roasa

    Russian Blue

    14 years

  • Scheezy-cat


    13 years

  • Maple

    Maine Coon

    7 years

Sitter feedback (5)


This was the most wonderful time! Clover is a bundle of joy and Gatsby is the biggest love. The house was gorgeous and Maria & Dave were generous and

Stayed · 24 Aug - 29 Aug 2020

We sure miss these pups! Clover's so sweet, always wanting to be in the same room as you and definitely full of energy, even after a vigorous hour of play

Stayed · 14 Feb - 16 Feb 2020

This was a short but sweet petsit. People are great, House is cool, neighborhood is fun and the pets are eclectic! Gatsby the dog is older and has quite a

Stayed · 21 Aug - 25 Aug 2019

Ahh I was so lucky to snag this sit. Maria couldn’t have been more welcoming, and her tiny zoo were so much fun to be around! The house is incredible and the

Stayed · 17 Jul - 30 Jul 2019

I met Maria and her family as they were packing up to leave, very nice people. Gatsby the dog was easy to care for and he enjoyed short walks. The Felines

Stayed · 15 Jun - 29 Jun 2019

Location map