House and pet-sitter in cozy family home

Portland, OR, US
  • 1

Dates

Ann
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I work from my home office and occasionally have to travel for work. I also enjoy an occasional weekend away and vacations overseas. My home is cozy and comfy, with a lovely deck on which to relax. My elder, but incredibly healthy and

Home & location

I live in the Woodstock area of inner southeast Portland, in a very quiet neighborhood. Grocery stores and some restaurants are a short 10 min walk away. There is a lovely park 3 blocks away. I have multiple bus lines within a couple of

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

I would like my sitter to feed Alexander two times a day, and be sure the water bowls inside and out are fresh. Let him in and out as needed. If the weather is hot and dry, the garden beds in the back will need to be watered every other

Meet the pets

  • Alexander

    18 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Rachel

This was a great sit. Ann’s house is very cozy and her garden is lovely - the perfect place to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or sit and read after a

Stayed · 03 Sep - 11 Sep 2021
Howard

This was an OUTSTANDING sit -- from beginning to end -- that we HIGHLY recommend without any reservations. We started our sit with a phone conversation

Stayed · 03 Jun - 07 Jun 2021
Tanya

A great place to Housesit! Alexander is a fun and easy cat. While he is pretty independent and wanders in and out when he feels like it, he also loved to

Stayed · 21 May - 31 May 2021
Maylen

This was a nice sit :)

Stayed · 10 Dec - 14 Dec 2020
Jeremy

I really enjoyed sitting for Ann. She was very thorough and complete with her instructions and expectations. Nice, well kept, quiet home and Alexander is

Stayed · 04 Sep - 07 Sep 2020

Location map