Close to NC Beaches, house sitting with 2 dogs

Wilmington, NC, US
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a retired couple and love to travel. Joe is a retired Veterinarian and I am a retired Nurse Practitioner. We love to travel but it is not always possible to take our dogs with us. Tobe is a 17 y/o female dachshund and shizu mix

Home & location

Our home is a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom brick house located in a quiet neighborhood approximately 1.5 miles from the Intercoastal waterway. The house is centrally located approximately 20 minutes from downtown Wilmington and 20 minutes from 3

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car


Responsibilities include feeding, walking and care of our two dogs. The backyard is fenced and dogs need to be let out first thing in the morning and last at night. Watering indoor plants twice weekly and the outside garden if needed. Dogs

Meet the pets

  • Tobe - female and 10#


    17 years

  • Liza - female and 50#


    4 years

Sitter feedback (2)


When we met with Margo and Joe it was like getting together with friends. Margo was well organized and left a detailed homeowner’s packet that addressed any

Stayed · 21 Feb - 21 Mar 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at Margo and Joe's comfortable home. Their dogs, Liza and Tobe, are both affectionate and personable. Liza is great company for a

Stayed · 14 Oct - 01 Nov 2019

Location map