Centrally located quiet wooded lot in Raleigh, North Carolina

Raleigh, NC, US
  • 2
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello, we are Susie and Josh. We have a great house and pet sitting opportunity in Raleigh, located just a few minutes from Cary, Durham, and Research Triangle Park in North Carolina. Josh is a research scientist and Susie is an

Home & location

We live in a safe, family friendly, wooded neighborhood in walking distance to Umstead State Park and Schenk Forest. It is an excellent area for hiking and bicycling, just minutes from popular trails. We are ideally situated to take

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


We have two very friendly dogs and 3 indoor cats. Our older dog Piper is very friendly and well behaved. Piper will need to be let out and walked to relieve herself at least twice per day but is fine on her own inside for extended

Meet the pets

  • Piper


    12 years

  • Rusty

    under 1

  • Caesar

    American Shorthair

    15 years

  • Ginger

    1 year

  • Samson

    American Shorthair

    1 year

Sitter feedback (9)


I enjoyed watching over Josh's and Suzie's home with their pets. Nice location close to a lot. Everyone in the neighborhood was so nice and Piper was a very

Stayed · 11 Oct - 13 Oct 2021

We had a great sit at Josh and Susie's home. Due to the ongoing Covid timeline, we agreed to virtual handoffs for both pre and post sit. To facilitate

Stayed · 16 Sep - 26 Sep 2021

Josh and Susie have a beautiful home in the woods that makes you forget you are near a city at all. The furbabies are absolute cuddle bugs. Piper will be

Stayed · 22 Jul - 04 Aug 2019

Josh and Susie were wonderful to house and pet sit for, very kind and communicative. Their dog Piper is the sweetest thing ever. On our daily walks she

Stayed · 04 Jun - 11 Jun 2019

This was such a wonderful pet sitting opportunity. Josh and Susie were gracious hosts and are very loving with their pets. The absolute best part of this

Stayed · 15 Jan - 23 Jan 2019

Location map