Enjoy beautiful and quirky Asheville, NC, with cats!

Asheville, NC, US
  • 4


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are looking a responsible, mature individual, couple or small family not traveling with pets of their own who have a GENUINE affection for cats. You would be spending time in our comfortable and well-located East Asheville home with our

Home & location

We are in the Haw Creek neighborhood, just east of downtown Asheville, with its vibrant arts and music scene, amazing restaurants worthy of foodies' attention, quirky shops, and friendly folks. Our 1-story midcentury modern house is in a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


- Feeding and loving on four cuddly indoor-outdoor cats. - Bringing in the mail - Watering the gardens (in season) - Keeping the house tidy - Checking in with us via email / text to let us know how the cats are doing. - Being able to handle

Meet the pets

  • Beau

    5 years

  • Smidgen

    5 years

  • Winston

    5 years

  • James Henry

    5 years

Sitter feedback (8)


What a wonderful experience sitting for Lydia, Gail, and their 4 adorable felines! Lydia and Gail are gracious, fun, and welcoming. Meeting them ahead of the

Stayed · 31 Oct - 14 Nov 2021

I can’t begin to tell you how attached I got to these four beautiful cats of Lydia and Gail’s. I was given extremely detailed information (even a hardcopy)

Stayed · 22 Dec - 31 Dec 2020

We recently had the pleasure of staying with Lydia and Gail's four wonderful cats over the holidays, and we would love to stay with them again in the future!

Stayed · 18 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020

Lydia and Gail (and their four fabulous felines) were absolutely wonderful hosts, truly providing a home away from home. They provided incredibly detailed

Stayed · 28 Jun - 22 Jul 2019

Wow, what a fabulous Sit! The four cats are all big Sweeties! Gail and Lydia could not be more friendly, kind and gracious! I enjoyed getting to visit

Stayed · 14 May - 24 May 2019

Location map