Eastern Long Island (Shirley)

Shirley, NY, US
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Responsible, non-smoking couple to care for my house and dogs while I'm away. Non-smoking, please.

Home & location

The house is a lovely Cape Cod in a quiet residential area of Eastern Long Island on the South Shore near LIE Exit 68. About the house: it is a 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath house, with a fully finished basement, walk-in closet, study

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


Houseplants will need watering 2-3 times per week. I have two medium-sized (ca. 45 lbs) dogs (ages 10 and 9 years old), that will need to be played with daily. Yard will need to be mowed with an electric mower every two weeks--this

Meet the pets

  • Brother Bear

    11 years

  • Shadrach

    Treeing Tennessee Brindle

    10 years

Sitter feedback (4)


My partner and I had an excellent time looking after Shadrach and Brother Bear while Murph was away. It was great to connect with Murph ahead of time to go

Stayed · 12 Jun - 11 Jul 2021

I dog-sat Brother Bear and Shadrack for most of August 2020, and I had an excellent experience. From the application, to a brief interview, all the way

Stayed · 31 Jul - 30 Aug 2020

My sit with Murph, and her 2-dogs was enjoyable. The dogs are very sweet. Location was good, house comfortable, and a nice neighborhood. I liked the large

Stayed · 25 May - 04 Jun 2018

Murph was wonderful! Her place was as described, inviting, and in a safe location. Both dogs were a joy to watch; friendly, good snugglers, and well behaved

Stayed · 20 Dec - 28 Dec 2016

Location map