Two furry ladies and a spacious Brooklyn flat with private

Brooklyn, NY, US
  • 2

Dates

KARIN
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My name is Karin and I'm a Swede living in Brooklyn. I work for the UN so I often travel for work. These days I'm obviously grounded like most others in New York, but I have some upcoming holidays when I will need someone to look after my

Home & location

My flat has 2 bedrooms, an open-plan kitchen/living room, and a large private backyard with a dining table. The guest bedroom also has an office desk. The flat is located 2 min walk to Atlantic Ave/Barclays center with an easy (15 min)

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

These two are the sweetest darlings but Tina is a little bit shy to new people. She will warm up to strangers after a few days though! Zoomie comes from a farm in Pennsylvania and is not scared of anything. Neither of the two cats need any

Meet the pets

  • Zoomie

    American Shorthair

    1 year

  • Tina

    American Shorthair

    1 year

Sitter feedback (5)

Rachael

It was so wonderful to sit for Karin! Zoomie and Tina are so sweet and it was a pleasure to get to know (and snuggle!) with them. Zoomie was immediately

Stayed · 05 Oct - 12 Oct 2021
sonia

I sat for Karin for about a month in her lovely Brooklyn apartment. Karin is a true cat lover that has provided the best possible environment for her cats

Stayed · 21 Jul - 15 Aug 2021
Winny

Staying at Karin’s was a super cute sit! Zoomie and Tina were a breeze to care for. They are still kitten-like in the best ways, curious, playful, and

Stayed · 31 May - 13 Jun 2021
Grace

This is an absolutely amazing sit! First of all, the stars of the entire stay: Mia and Tina! Mia is just the sweetest and I was always delighted watching

Stayed · 17 Jul - 15 Aug 2020
Grace

This is a wonderful sit! First of all, Mia and Tina are an absolute dream. They're super-playful kitties with lots of energy - a little skittish at first

Stayed · 10 Jul - 12 Jul 2020

Location map