Location near two national parks

Carlsbad, NM, US
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Eve
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Dates not quite right? Please contact me anyway; I can be a bit flexible if you need to adjust your stay! I'm a writer, firearms instructor (all that stuff is locked in a safe!) and Airbnb host. My job sometimes takes me out of town to

Home & location

In the guest room is a printed directory of local attractions, eateries, and breweries. My home is in a rural/ag area with some oilfield traffic thanks to the current drilling boom. I am thankfully still surrounded by pastures

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

re: Aug 2021 dates: my return time could change and I could be home the night before the listed end of the sit--it's ok to be here an extra night by me if you're comfortable doing that. Cat: Concho needs to have litter box scooped out

Meet the pets

  • Carter

    Bull Terrier

    8 years

  • Radar

    Chihuahua

    12 years

  • Concho

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Will

    Thoroughbred

    19 years

  • Sam

    Thoroughbred

    4 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Eric

We loved housesitting here! Eve was very organized and gave us great instructions and did everything with us the first time. She answered our messages as

Stayed · 21 Apr - 26 Apr 2021
Diana

Eve is such an amazing soul and explain very well my chores and details on how to care for her pets. Her baby's are so social and loving. I will miss them

Stayed · 08 Oct - 12 Oct 2020
Jody

Eve is such a nice and generous person. Her home is cozy and welcoming. Concho the cat loves to eat and likes brief pets. Will, the horse, snickers every

Stayed · 18 Nov - 21 Nov 2019
Roberta

Very comfortable home, small but well laid out. Separate room and private bath was a great bonus as everyone likes their privacy. Important that you let

Stayed · 19 Jun - 05 Jul 2019
Marjorie

We recommend staying at Eve's comfortable, clean home. We don’t have even one negative thing to say about our week with her 2 happy, easy to care for

Stayed · 14 May - 20 May 2019

Location map