Desert Hobby Farm | 2 Bed/2 Bath House

Albuquerque, NM, US
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi! I'm a marketing professional looking for a house and critter sitter to look after my personal petting zoo. I love to travel and do so often! The property includes a detached casita for added flexibility during your stay

Home & location

The property includes a 2-bedroom, 2-bath house and a detached studio apartment situated on just over an acre in the Alameda neighborhood of Albuquerque's North Valley. Enjoy the quiet of country living with the conveniences of a city! The

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


General responsibilities are twice daily feeding and watering of indoor and outdoor pets, mucking the horse stall (as needed), and snuggles. The ability to lift 30 lbs is recommended for shuffling hay bales, but not totally necessary.

Meet the pets

  • Beans

    8 years

  • Wrecks

    16 years

  • Onion

    8 years

  • Big Six

    American Quarter Horse

    18 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)


Claire was great! She is very laid back but was organized with welcome guide and printed recommendations for activities and restaurants nearby. She was

Stayed · 03 Sep - 07 Sep 2020

This was my first time horsesitting and sheep-sitting and I had an awesome time! Claire took the time to go over everything with me and also provide written

Stayed · 19 Feb - 21 Feb 2020

Thanks Claire, I enjoyed my wonderful few days at the "hobby farm" in Albuquerque. The barn is well set up, caring for the livestock was easy and well

Stayed · 24 Jan - 28 Jan 2020

Claire is an easy-going host and gave me everything I needed to take care and be comfortable at her home and mini-farm. We enjoyed her stylish home and

Stayed · 23 Oct - 25 Oct 2019

What a great housesit! Claire was more than accommodating and very helpful showing me around the property and to the all the animals and their feeding

Stayed · 15 Oct - 16 Oct 2019

Location map