Need sitters for fur family in lovely NM

Albuquerque, NM, US
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am retired and have a 13 year old border collie and for this stay, my two granddogs, an 11 year old black lab named Gemma, who is our miracle dog cancer survivor and a Toller youngster named Molly. Ori and Gemma are besties and do well

Home & location

New Mexico is called the Land of Enchantment. Local culture and a low key vibe along with outstanding natural beauty and a busy brew and food scene make this a great destination. Local businesses have adapted to the new reality of COVID

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


Feed and walk dogs and fill bird feeders and watering plants indoors and pots outdoors and keep bird baths full and chickens fed. The older dogs have a few medications they take daily. The puppy does best if she can have two walks.

Meet the pets

  • Ori

    Border Collie

    15 years

  • Gemma

    Labrador Retriever

    12 years

  • Molly

    Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever

    2 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)


My husband and I enjoyed spending almost a month with LIsa’s and Maggie’s dogs. Originally, the sit was for LIsa’s dog Ori and her daughter Maggie’s two

Stayed · 21 Sep - 12 Oct 2021

The downside to this sit is that your heart will break when it’s over. Seriously, these dogs……the sweetest most loving pups you could ask for. Each has her

Stayed · 07 Jun - 08 Jul 2021

We had a really great time sitting for Lisa and her pets in Albuquerque. She is a lovely lady and very kindly collected us from the bus station, took us for

Stayed · 27 Sep - 02 Oct 2019

Jon and I house-sat for Lisa in Albuquerque for about 3 weeks. Her home is very comfortable and in an extremely safe and welcoming neighborhood. Hey backyard

Stayed · 05 Sep - 26 Sep 2018

We loved sitting with Ore and Gemma. The house was beautiful and Albuquerque is a treasure. Everything a sitter could ask for and great neighbors too.

Stayed · 05 Feb - 07 Mar 2018

Location map