20 Min from Midtown Manhattan with 1 Cool Cat & a Playful Pup on

North Bergen, NJ, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Catherine
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi there! I'm an elementary school teacher. I would describe my personality as laid-back, relaxed, and mindful of others. I'm looking for a friendly, loving, responsible, and trustworthy sitter to care for my beloved cat and dog. They

Home & location

I live in a 1 bedroom/1 bath apt in North Bergen, NJ. This actually is the border of North Bergen and West NY. The apt building is very well maintained and in a waterfront location on the Hudson River. Steps away from beautiful views of

  • Apartment
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Sophie needs to be walked 3 times a day (morning, afternoon, and evening) and fed twice a day. It is important to stick to the walking schedule or she will have accidents in the house. Teddy needs to be fed daily in the morning. His

Meet the pets

  • Sophie

    11 years

  • Teddy

    12 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Lisa

This was a quick trip after spending three weeks at Catherine's home earlier in July. She keeps a clean home. Her sweet dog is Sophie and she is a

Stayed · 30 Jul - 05 Aug 2021
Lisa

This was the 2nd of 3 sits I did for Catherine for Teddy and Sophie. Sophie is such a sweetheart. Very easy to take care of and loving! Teddy is a super

Stayed · 30 Jun - 24 Jul 2021
Lisa

I really enjoyed house/pet sitting for Catherine. Sophie is a delight and so well behaved. Teddy is about the coolest cat ever. Teddy has a laser pointer

Stayed · 13 Feb - 19 Feb 2021
Leanne

Sophie is the sweetest doggo. She'll love you through and through! Teddy takes his time, but once he emerges to greet you - you'll feel like you're at his

Stayed · 29 Jul - 07 Aug 2020
sonia

I thoroughly enjoyed my time watching Sophie and Teddy for Catherine. Catherine lives in a very diverse section of Queens that is well connected to both

Stayed · 14 Feb - 20 Feb 2020

Location map