House Sit 2 Cool Cats and a Dog in NJ Suburbs

Mountainside, NJ, US
  • 1
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My husband, our kitties, our dog and I live in Mountainside, but unfortunately when my husband and I travel the kitties and dog can't come along. We're both calm people who love to lay around with our cats and play with our dog in the

Home & location

We live in a four bedroom house in Mountainside, NJ. Our house is about 3000 square feet and we have a fenced in backyard for the dog to roam freely and we live down the street from the local park where he can be walked on a leash. The

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The dog needs to go outside multiple times a day to pee and poop. He will usually stand by the side door and/or whine by the door when he has to go. He rarely has accidents. We have a pooper scooper in the yard so you can scoop the poop

Meet the pets

  • Waffles


    1 year

  • Buhbee

    American Shorthair

    10 years

  • Olive

    American Shorthair

    5 years

Sitter feedback (4)


My wife and I spent a delightful week in Mountainside NJ.  A great location if you like the outdoors.  It's very near the Watchung Reservation--a 2000+ acre

Stayed · 02 Jun - 08 Jun 2021
Kit (Kathleen)

Second sit with Waffles and his cat entourage :) Obviously returning to a sit says everything! I wouldn’t have missed this opportunity to be with them all

Stayed · 12 Mar - 18 Mar 2021
Kit (Kathleen)

I was so thrilled caring for Jacqueline (and Vivek’s) 4.5 month old puppy GoldenDoodle, Waffles, along with the 2 cats, Buhbee & Olive that I hesitate to

Stayed · 02 Dec - 10 Dec 2020

It was an absolute pleasure taking care of Olive and Buhbee! Jacqueline was welcoming and gave me thorough instruction of kitties' routine beforehand. They

Stayed · 05 Mar - 11 Mar 2020

Location map