2 Bdrm House near NYC w/ office and backyard, COVID retreat, no

Jersey City, NJ, US
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi, I'm Beatrice. I'm a marketing strategist who has been living here in the NYC metro area for 20 years. I've been a Trusted Housesitters member for a while. I'm pretty flexible on your arrival and departure dates so long as they bookmark

Home & location

Tired of your tiny apartment? I have a three bedroom house, back yard and driveway to give you a change of scene. I live just outside of New York City, NY with an easy 20 minute public train commute. Due to COVID few things are really open

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City


My dog Samantha is 11 years old, a pit bull of about 60 pounds, very loving and obedient. She's pretty calm with a few bursts of energy here and there. She has dry-eye so needs eye drops in her left eye twice a day. She's used to it and

Meet the pets

  • Samantha

    American Pit Bull Terrier

    11 years

  • Bruce Lee

    Border Terrier

    8 years

Sitter feedback (8)


Beatrice is a wonderful host, very laid back and easy to communicate with. Her home is comfortable and has everything you need. The location is great for

Stayed · 11 Sep - 19 Sep 2020

Samantha and Bruce Lee are just so sweet and so well behaved. Bruce is a non-stop bundle of energy who loves having the ball thrown while Samantha loves

Stayed · 22 Jul - 27 Jul 2020

We had such a blast watching Samantha and Bruce Lee! We loved taking them for walks in a park just a couple of blocks away and watching them roll in the

Stayed · 04 Mar - 17 Mar 2020

What a blast I had with Samantha and Bruce Lee! They are affectionate, entertaining and sweet. Mr. Lee is fire! He’s sweet and full of energy. He loves

Stayed · 26 Feb - 02 Mar 2020

I utterly enjoyed my time with rescues Sam and Bruce Lee and their lovely owner Beatrice. She was a great host and I would gladly come back for more dog

Stayed · 14 Jan - 21 Jan 2020

Location map