A cozy, middle of nowhere home, to love our pets in!

Fenton, MI, US
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello, I am a stay at home mom(27) with 2 kids, 2 dogs, 2 cats, and fish! My husband(28) and I met in Colorado, and we moved to Michigan to be around more family. We are trying to enjoy Michigan, which means we need sitters every so often

Home & location

We live about 45 minutes outside of Detroit, in the woods. The house sits on 2 acres of tress and wildlife. Sometimes you can see deer, cranes, turkeys, and chickens when you drive down our dirt roads. Sitters will have their own bedroom

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Pets: There is no need to know our dogs potty schedules! They have access to outside at all times with dog doors, and invisible fences. They get their dog bowls filled every morning, and they graze throughout the day. Their water bowls stay

Meet the pets

  • Opie


    6 years

  • Maggie

    Bernese Mountain Dog

    3 years

  • Lynx

    7 years

  • Pickles

    7 years

Sitter feedback (7)


If you get an opportunity to spend some time at Taylor's with her fur family, I highly recommend it. I enjoyed all four of the pets, each with very different

Stayed · 12 Jul - 14 Jul 2021

My daughter Haley and I spent 8 wonderful days in Sean and Taylor’s beautiful home. The home is located in a peaceful and serene location. We saw wildlife

Stayed · 27 May - 03 Jun 2021

Well, the fact that my mom and I have done this housesit TWICE ought to tell you something! :) We will always remember the fun we had in Taylor and Sean's

Stayed · 12 Oct - 16 Oct 2020

If you want to spend time with two loving and fabulously fun dogs, 2 super cool cats, and beautiful fish, and do it in a lovely home that's nestled in a

Stayed · 22 Aug - 31 Aug 2020

My mom and I had an awesome time with this fun menagerie!! Opie, Maggie, Pickles and Lynx (and the fish too haha) are fun, playful, affectionate and curious

Stayed · 14 Aug - 17 Aug 2020

Location map