Beaches; & 45 minutes to Boston, MA or Providence, RI

Onset, MA, US
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello! I live by the sea south of Boston. I'm transitioning to a career as a travel writer and photographer, so am away more often. My pets are used to new carers. The dogs are large, extremely happy about walks. They can go one at a time

Home & location

At the "Gateway to Cape Cod" my home is a quirky cottage c. 1910. It's small but updated. The first floor has the living/sitting room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom (double bed). Upstairs is a study and bedroom (single bed and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car


The dogs live for their walks around the neighborhood. The cat is an indoor cat and just needs to be fed and litter box cleaned.

Meet the pets

  • Chloe


    12 years

  • Brady

    9 years

  • Ellie

    American Shorthair

    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)


This was our second sit and most enjoyable. A trip to the Cape is so special. Thanks again for the opportunity.

Stayed · 10 Jun - 14 Jun 2021

Had a great time in Onset and Cape Cod. Lisa has a cozy home and two friendly pets. Brady is a love who likes to cuddle on the couch. He is always up for a

Stayed · 21 May - 25 May 2021

Onset is an absolutely beautiful little place, as are the surrounding areas, we had such a picturesque week walking the dogs along the canal and beaches

Stayed · 09 Sep - 18 Sep 2019

Lisa was very nice and friendly. Her dogs and cat were very easy to care for and had the sweetest dispositions. I was only there for two quick days, but I

Stayed · 02 Aug - 04 Aug 2019

Location map