Sunshine, Music, Food, and Fun in New Orleans!

New Orleans, LA, US
  • 2
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi! We're looking for a non-smoking, conscientious house and pet sitter COUPLE/PARTNERS (no single applicants or children, please) to live in our home while we are gone and to care for our five fur family members. We are also asking that

Home & location

Contemporary 3BR/3Bath two story house with all conveniences Non-smokers only WiFi in our house (fast) 2 bikes available Upstairs sunroom overlooking the backyard into "our" park Lovely serene park directly outside our back gate Quiet, safe

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


Walk dogs twice daily, about 20-30 minutes each walk and interact with cats at feeding times. Feed dogs twice daily and cats three times per day (due to medications for one cat that can easily be mixed into food) and fill water bowls

Meet the pets

  • Zoe (female)


    10 years

  • Ben (Benjamin)

    Border Collie

    8 years

  • Beany (male)

    Maine Coon

    16 years

  • Lulu (female)

    American Shorthair

    9 years

  • Remy (female)

    American Shorthair

    2 years

Sitter feedback (26)


Chris and Melanie set the standard for sits on this platform! The accommodations were over the top. Prior to their departure, Chris utilized his eclectic

Stayed · 19 Apr - 26 Apr 2021

Sitting for Melanie and Chris was an absolute joy! Their fur babies are so lovable, and their house had all the creature comforts one could ask for. Their

Stayed · 16 Mar - 25 Mar 2021

We enjoyed our housesit for Melanie and Chris in New Orleans. Melanie is super organized and had everything labeled for us and detailed instructions for

Stayed · 22 Feb - 03 Mar 2021

What a fantastic group of fur balls! Please don’t let the number of animals prevent you from applying for future sits. These are well behaved loving pets

Stayed · 21 Dec 2020 - 02 Jan 2021

If Melanie and Chris need a pet sitter, jump on it! They are a hospitable, fun and very interesting couple who make the whole process from beginning to end

Stayed · 19 Oct - 03 Nov 2020

Location map