Dog and horse sitter in KY

Battletown, KY, US
  • 3
  • 3

Dates

Tracy
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello! I am in my 40's and live in the country with 3 horses and 3 dogs! I will be relocating to Cleveland for approximately 8 weeks to undergo surgery to donate 2/3 of my liver to my Mom! I live in Battletown, Kentucky, which is about

Home & location

I have a 4 bedroom home built on 48 acres. Most of the updating is already done! The kitchen has a large island and I just got a new stainless single-bowl sink installed with a new garbage disposal! The property backs up to the Ohio

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

I am looking for someone who wants to spend some time in the country. You need to have horse experience and feel very comfortable with them. Since this is an extended stay, I need someone who is able to detect if something is wrong with

Meet the pets

  • Lilly

    Rat Terrier

    14 years

  • Frodo

    Rat Terrier

    3 years

  • Russell

    Shih Tzu

    5 years

  • Littlefoot

    Percheron

    21 years

  • Danke

    Hanoverian Horse

    24 years

  • Crossbow

    Thoroughbred

    4 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Danielle

Another great sit looking after lovely Frodo and lily (and a little horse time as well!)

Stayed · 22 Feb - 27 Feb 2021
Danielle

I had such a great time taking care of Tracy’s pets! Tracy was so easy going, kind and great to work with. I was very new to working with horses but she

Stayed · 04 Oct - 09 Oct 2020
Amparo

Tracy's communication and updates were on point. Her home is actually across the Ohio river in Indiana, literally just 2-3 minutes to Louisville. It was a

Stayed · 05 Oct - 16 Oct 2018

Location map