House in Indianapolis, a dog and cat need minimal attention

Indianapolis, IN, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Helen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a young professional pilot and I like my animals to be comfortable at home while I need to be away. I have a 10 year old dog, a Jack Russell/Corgi mix and a lovable cat that both love attention and are very low maintenance, as long as

Home & location

It is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath house with a private patio/yard in a tranquil neighborhood looing out on a pond/lake. On the outskirts of the Indianapolis metro area, right off the highway ringroad, restaurants, supermarkets, malls are just 5-10

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The house does not require much attention at all, the dog is let out in the morning, afternoon and evening (I normally work 8-10 hours a day) so there is some flexibility to be home the whole time. A walk around the complex, she is happy to

Meet the pets

  • Nyxie

    Jack Russell Terrier

    10 years

  • Charlie

    7 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Justin

I’m so grateful to Helen for giving me the opportunity to look after her big-hearted companions. If you’re going to hunker down for a classic Midwestern

Stayed · 12 Feb - 15 Feb 2021
Danielle

What a lovely stay! Helen was a fantastic host. Her house is super cute and cozy. There’s also a lot to do in the surrounding area. The best part was

Stayed · 14 Jan - 20 Jan 2021
Dawn

Helen has a very comfortable home in Indiana, just north of Indianapolis. But the real treat of this sit was getting to spend time with Nyxie and Charlie

Stayed · 23 Oct - 26 Oct 2020
Meegan

Sitting with Charlie and Nyxie was such a pleasure. Helen was such a great hostess and great communicator. I fell in love with Charile and Nyxie immediately

Stayed · 10 Sep - 17 Sep 2020
Cynthia

Helen was wonderful to sit for. She was a fabulous host and her two kids, Nyxie and Charlie, were two of the best pets we have housesat for. We would love to

Stayed · 21 Jun - 06 Jul 2020

Location map