Two dogs, two frogs and a cozy old house on the Northwest side of

Chicago, IL, US
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Greetings! My name is Taneal and I have been an educator in Chicago for 17 years. I love animals (and would have more if my schedule wasn't so busy) and traveling, which is why I decided that Trusted House Sitters would be a good option.

Home & location

My house is a 3 bedroom 1.5 bathroom house on the NW side of Chicago. Albany Park (the neighborhood) is one of the most diverse areas of the city and has tons of food options for anything you could be craving. It is located on a one-way

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City


Odin and Freya have a pretty simple daily routine. They get fed twice a day (morning and evening) and typically get let out 3-4 times. We have a yard, so they are able to be let out while you stay inside - just make sure the front gate is

Meet the pets

  • Odin


    7 years

  • Freya

    3 years

  • Tokyo & Taiwan

    5 years

Sitter feedback (2)


We had such a lovely weekend hanging out with Freya and Odin. Both dogs are super sweet and Freya was always ready to cuddle up to one of us. Taneal’s home

Stayed · 08 Oct - 11 Oct 2021

My boyfriend and I had a great time sitting for Taneal :) She was very easy going and answered quickly whenever we had questions. Her house is beautiful and

Stayed · 17 Sep - 19 Sep 2021

Location map