Paradise found.

Kailua-Kona, HI, US
  • 2

Dates

Joel
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Retired and recently widowed, I enjoy fishing, snorkeling, bicycling and riding motorcycles, not necessarily in that order. Looking forward to doing some traveling.

Home & location

Cosey home located in a quiet neighborhood on the lower slopes of Hualalai, 2.5 miles from the beach, 3.2 miles from the airport, 5 miles from Costco and 9 miles from town. Solar power provides unlimited energy to accommodate A/C in

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Care for the Dogs. The dogs need to be fed and walked twice a day, early in the morning and later in the evening. Generally speaking, it's too hot for them to walk between 8am and 5pm. I feed the dogs at 5am and 5pm, and usually walk them

Meet the pets

  • Chamee

    10 years

  • Coco

    3 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Jen

There are not enough wonderful things that I can say about Joel, Coco, and Chaumee, but I will try. Joel was the most gracious host and picked us up from the

Stayed · 26 Nov - 02 Dec 2021
Cynthia

When our sit for Joel came to an end we didn’t want to leave! Joel is a great host. He makes a yummy chicken soup! He showed us some of the local sites and

Stayed · 22 Aug - 14 Sep 2021
Kaz

It was amazing to sit Joel's place with two super lovely chihuahuas!! Those two girls are real sweeties. Chamee is very smart, and so tiny. She's the

Stayed · 13 Jul - 21 Jul 2021

Location map