Comfortable Home in Rome with pets

Rome, GA, US
  • 1
  • 3

Dates

Katie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a high school journalism teacher and many of my trainings are out of town. My three cats and Newfoundland dog do best in their own home. I have a lovely home in a NW Georgia town at the base of the Appalachian Foothills. There's lots

Home & location

An hour northwest of Atlanta, an hour south of Chattanooga and an hour and a half from Birmingham. Lovely guest room with a very comfortable queen size bed, full bathroom with tub. Large eat in kitchen stocked with all the appliances you

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

All four animals are on a raw diet. I will prepackaged the food for you. They eat twice a day (typically 7am and 7pm). The cats have a litter robot and the bag needs to be changed every other day. Of course the boys all want cuddle time and

Meet the pets

  • Nui

    Newfoundland

    2 years

  • Max

    American Shorthair

    10 years

  • Jamesie

    American Shorthair

    6 years

  • Nick Furry

    American Shorthair

    3 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Louise

This was my 2nd sit for Katie, and again, it was great! I was happy to see the pup and kitties again, and even got the shy kitty to warm up to me a bit

Stayed · 19 Jul - 22 Jul 2021
Louise

I can't believe I got so lucky with my first sit through TrustedHousesitters. Not only are the pets sweet & fun, but the house is adorable and Katie is

Stayed · 05 Jul - 08 Jul 2021

Location map