Beautiful Lakewood Ranch Country Club Home with Adorable Dog and

Lakewood Ranch, FL, US
  • 1
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My husband Richard and I live in Lakewood Ranch, Florida which is in the Sarasota area. We are one hour south of Tampa on the Gulf Coast of Florida. Richard is originally from London, England and I am originally from Orange County

Home & location

We live in the Country Club at Lakewood Ranch. If you are not familiar with Lakewood Ranch, it is a master-planned community adjacent to Sarasota, FL. We have multiple golf courses, a cute main street town center with shops, restaurants

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Charlie (a Biewer Terrier) is 4 years old, and needs to be taken outside to potty every 3-4 hours or so. She is potty trained, and knows how to ask to go outside (she rings a bell). She is kenneled when we are not home (mom works from home

Meet the pets

  • Charlie

    4 years

  • Lily


    15 years

  • Scarlet


    11 years

Sitter feedback (9)


We had a wonderful 10 days at Elise and Richard’s. The house and community were beautiful and comfortable. They even had the house decorated for Christmas

Stayed · 14 Dec - 23 Dec 2020
Denny & Georgia

We always enjoy house sitting for Elise and Richard. They are the perfect hosts. We have house sat for them on numerous occasions and enjoy their dog

Stayed · 28 May - 11 Jun 2020

We had a wonderful time taking care of Elise and Richard's adorable Biewer Terrier, Charlie, and 3 beautiful cats, Lilly, Scarlet, and Dixie over

Stayed · 26 Nov - 02 Dec 2019

What a wonderful sit!!!! Elise is super organized with a very detailed online guide that she also prints out and leaves for you to refer to while you are on

Stayed · 26 Sep - 02 Oct 2019
Denny & Georgia

This is the housesit you want. We have been back 3 times now. Elise and Richard always make us feel so welcome. Sanibel is a fantastic area. We always

Stayed · 14 Jul - 06 Aug 2019

Location map