Quiet area, large home and friendly pets

Fort Myers, FL, US
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello. I'm Michelle, a high school English teacher who lives in Buckingham, a section of Fort Myers, Florida. My home sits across from a 500 acre preserve and near a horse riding trail. We are a 40-minute drive from world class beaches

Home & location

As mentioned above, my home is in a rural preserve, but Target, Publix, Home Depot and a variety of other stores are less than 10 minutes away by car. There is also a bus service nearby where you can get a pass for $4 a day and I have a

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


My pets are easy to care for as I do have a fenced in yard. I tend to open the back door when I am home and the Cora can wonder in and out as needed. I feed the her a scoop of food with arthritis tablets and a scoop of soft food in the

Meet the pets

  • Cora

    Catahoula Leopard Dog

    12 years

  • Bella


    17 years

Sitter feedback (2)


Michelle's trip was cancelled due to the onset of the Covid-19 pandemic, but I can say that during our planning process Michelle was flexible and easy to

Stayed · 11 Mar - 13 Mar 2020

Michelle is the sweetest person and has the most easiest and sweetest animals to care for. Cora will literally say “Hello!” when you return from an outing

Stayed · 23 Jul - 24 Jul 2019

Location map