Historic townhouse with 2 dogs in small friendly city.

Hartford, CT, US
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello! We are a teacher, stay at home mom and 8 year old kid. We are traveling with Jane’s parents this summer and need someone to care for our dog and cat and Jane’s parents’ dog (the dogs are best friends) while we are away.

Home & location

We live in an 1865 brick and brownstone townhouse in the south end of downtown Hartford, walking distance to almost everything. It has high ceilings, spacious rooms, wood floors and lots of windows. The house has 2 adult bedrooms each with

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Use of car included


Cat: no litter box! Once a day give wet food and check dry food. As much lap sitting and stroking as desired. :) Dogs: Feed 2x/day, am + pm. They need a decent amount of exercise (collie still young and has plenty of energy). One long walk

Meet the pets

  • Gracie


    4 years

  • Rosie

    7 years

  • Billy

    8 years

Sitter feedback (2)


It was such a delight caring for Jane's furry gang! Gracie, Rosie and Billy are all sweethearts, give lots of love, and were easy to care for. We were

Stayed · 28 Jul - 13 Aug 2021

Jane, Earl and Lillian were wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome right away. They treated us to a walk around the block to acquaint us with the location

Stayed · 25 Jun - 03 Jul 2021

Location map