Enjoy ocean, mountain and city views -- and our poodle

Santa Barbara, CA, US
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My husband and I travel a lot and need someone trusted to look after Teddy, our 11-year-old male standard poodle, and take him on daily walks.

Home & location

Our home is in a walker-friendly neighborhood in Santa Barbara's "Riviera." There's a main-floor guest room and bathroom for the pet sitter, a cook's kitchen that opens to a living and dining area, a cozy TV room and great outdoor space

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car


Feed Teddy twice a day. Walk him for 20-30 minutes twice a day, or give him exercise by playing fetch on our driveway or down at Butterfly Beach, across from the Four Seasons Biltmore Hotel, which is a short drive away. Teddy thrives on

Meet the pets

  • Teddy

    13 years

Sitter feedback (7)


Always a treat spending time with Teddy! We were lucky to get to spend the holidays at Sandy’s home with our favorite poodle. Grateful for the opportunity

Stayed · 08 Dec - 28 Dec 2021

This was our second sit with Teddy in Dave & Sandy’s incredible and sparkling clean home. We feel super fortunate to have been invited for a return, and we

Stayed · 08 Sep - 06 Oct 2021

This was the second time that I housesat for Sandy and it was even better than the first time! I housesat with my mom and my husband, and each day we

Stayed · 21 Jul - 03 Aug 2021

This sit is best described as dreamy! We’ve had many great Trusted Housesitters experiences and this one for sure tops the chart for most memorable. Santa

Stayed · 24 May - 09 Jun 2021

There are many wonderful things to say about Sandy, our host, and Teddy, her sweet well mannered standard poodle, but I will just mention my favorite

Stayed · 12 May - 16 May 2021

Location map