Pet sitting and house sitting while we are away on vacation

Oakland, CA, US
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Pia
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, the family consists of Pia (me - the mom), Peter (the dad), Ella (the 13-year old kid), two dogs (Mavis and Roger) and one guinea pig (Flash). The human side of the family is planning a East Coast vacation this winder holiday and we

Home & location

Our house is approx. 2,000 square feet with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. We have a small backyard (with a basket ball hoop and chairs for sitting). We recently remodeled and our house now gets tons of light (particularly the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

We will need someone to walk our two dogs (Roger and Mavis) daily for at least 45 minutes total (they are happy just walking around the neighborhood). Mavis (our bigger and younger dog) would love longer walks or hikes if possible. Both

Meet the pets

  • Mavis

    9 years

  • Roger

    Rat Terrier

    12 years

  • Flash

    4 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Flora

We enjoyed house and pet sitting for Pia. She left written instructions, along with a bottle of wine. She also sent a couple of videos about location of dog

Stayed · 03 Apr - 09 Apr 2021
Kathleen

Communications were clear and accurate. The owners were gracious, hospitable and generous. The three pets were well behaved, content, and amiable

Stayed · 22 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Neeley

Pie and Peter have a lovely home and we adored Mavis, Roger, Mr. Bigglesworth, and Flash. The dogs were super easy to care for and very sweet and

Stayed · 07 Apr - 15 Apr 2018

Location map