House/Pet sitter needed for our smallholding in rural West Wales

Llandysul, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Gina
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple needing a sitter for our Labrador, 1 pony & 6 chickens. Poppy doesn't get walked every day (unless you want to!) but she does get free run of the place when someone is at home. Once or twice a week she jumps in the car and

Home & location

The house is set in 4 acres, close to a quiet lane but not overlooked by anyone. There is a friendly pub half a mile away, and a leisure centre with swimming pool, squash courts and sauna at the bottom of the lane. They also have a bar and

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed Poppy twice a day, let the chickens out in the morning & give them some corn, shut them at night & collect the eggs. Feed Tommy once a day in the evening. Keep the bird feeders filled with peanuts & bird seed for the woodpeckers

Meet the pets

  • Poppy

    Labrador Retriever

    3 years

  • Tommy

    Mix-Breed

    12 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Nancy

My second sit for Gina and Andrew. Such generous and fun people. Family country style home with guest bedroom that has an en-suite. Thomas the pony loves

Stayed · 12 Mar - 16 Mar 2020
Johanna

Another wonderful house sit. Gina and Andrew were incredibly welcoming and generous with their hospitality. Their house is very comfortable and situated

Stayed · 11 Sep - 26 Sep 2019
Nancy

This is the ideal rural sit. Gina and Andrew gave me a delicious meal the night before they left and told me how they had created their home. It is easy to

Stayed · 07 Mar - 11 Mar 2019

Location map