Looking after two friendly cats in Caerphilly

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
  • 2


Adrian and Moira
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


All our cats have been rescue cats and we can't bring ourselves to put them in a cattery. We are looking for someone who either lives locally and can visit at least twice a day to feed the cats and spend time with them or a house sitter so

Home & location

We live in a three bed detached house in Caerphilly. The house is near bus stops and a five minute walk to the nearest train station. Caerphilly has numerous shops, restaurants and pubs and Cardiff is a twenty minute train ride away. There

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside


The main responsibility is feeding Clyde and Libby and spending time with them. We have a cat flap so there is no cat tray to clean. Clyde now has arthritis so needs to have his medication once a day. This is very easy as it is drops put on

Meet the pets

  • Clyde

    12 years

  • Libby

    8 years

Sitter feedback (6)

richard john

This was my fourth visit to this house sit and as always I was welcomed by Moira and Adrian and the cats As I arrived the night before the sit started

Stayed · 07 Aug - 14 Aug 2021

Definitely a 5 star sit, Adrian and Moira were very welcoming, nice comfortable home, I slept really well. Adrian took me out for a drive round before they

Stayed · 14 Sep - 21 Sep 2019
richard john

This was my first to house sit for Moira and Adrian. I had been invited to arrive the day before the house sit so it gave me more time to travel. I was

Stayed · 04 May - 11 May 2019

This has certainly been our favourite housesit. Moira and Adrian are the perfect hosts and, from the very beginning, communication was very easy. Their cats

Stayed · 05 Dec - 08 Dec 2018

Wow! When I arrived at Adrian & Moira's place I discovered they had left me a lovely range of vegan food, which was much appreciated. They have a lovely home

Stayed · 08 May - 19 May 2018

Location map