Smallholding near Brecon

Brecon, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2


Patrick Vyvyan-Robinson
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We live on our 20 acre small-holding just North of Brecon in the Brecon Beacons National Park. We keep Black Welsh Mountain sheep, shetland ponies, geese, chickens and bees. We also have one dog and a cat. Our small holding includes

Home & location

Our renovated 300 year old farmhouse provides cosy, comfortable and peaceful accommodation. All bedrooms have their own bathroom. We are 4 miles from the market town of Brecon which has a theatre, leisure centre, cinema and a magnificent

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The dog needs feeding and walking. The poutry are opened up and fed in the morning, and shut up at night. The ponies and sheep need to be checked at least once a day. The pigs need food and water twice a day. The bees will look after

Meet the pets

  • Puck

    Jack Russell Terrier

    7 years

  • Fletcher

    6 years

  • Towy

    Shetland Pony

    15 years

  • Mousie

    Shetland Pony

    21 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (8)


This was my third sit for Patrick and Rose on their idyllic smallholding near the Brecon Beacons - and my third season! It was lovely to see the garden and

Stayed · 09 Jun - 23 Jun 2021

It was lovely to return to see the farm and all the animals in the Spring and I am already looking forward to my next visit in the summer! This is a

Stayed · 06 May - 09 May 2021

I loved living in Patrick and Rose's beautiful farmhouse despite the typical Brecon Beacons autumn weather. All the animals were easy to care for and Patrick

Stayed · 03 Oct - 12 Oct 2020

We had a lovely time looking after Rose & Patrick’s animals. They were really lovely to chat with and communication up front was great. Our en-suite room was

Stayed · 14 Nov - 17 Nov 2019

We had a fantastic time looking after Patrick and Rose's home and animals. They made us extremely welcome and are very kind and happy people. Their farmhouse

Stayed · 01 Sep - 11 Sep 2019

Location map