Sitter Needed in our home situated in rural North Scotland with a

Tain, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Robert and Day have retired to live at Linsidecroy after living in the country always. We are wanting to go on holiday to France for just over a week early in May. Previously we have had house-sitters who live locally but they are unable

Home & location

Linsidecroy is a family home although our children are now all grown up and live elsewhere. We are 6 miles west of Bonar Bridge. The house is centrally heated with an Aga in the kitchen and our sitter would have their own en-suite

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


Priscilla is a characterful Staffy who needs lots of love and attention - she does not need a massive amount of exercise. She is now just over two years old and so needs her carer to concentrate on what she is up to, with lots of kindness

Meet the pets

  • Priscilla (spayed)

    Staffordshire Bull Terrier

    4 years

  • Bindi (spayed)


    12 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)


Robert and Day were absolutely fantastic and very accomodating of our schedule. Their dog, Priscilla, and cat, Bindi, are some of the friendliest pets out

Stayed · 23 Dec - 28 Dec 2019
Sophie Hanson

I had a wonderful stay with Priscilla and Bindi in the Highlands. Day and Robert gave me a very warm welcome and I very much enjoyed getting to know them the

Stayed · 22 Oct - 31 Oct 2019

Day and Robert were wonderful hosts. I had the pleasure of spending some time with them before and after my sit. They made me feel extremely welcome, and I

Stayed · 11 Jul - 17 Jul 2019

Robert and Day are lovely people, they made us feel very comfortable the minute we arrived. Their property is exceptionaly beautiful with the very big garden

Stayed · 08 May - 16 May 2019

Location map