New

Ollie and Max need a sitter in their lovely Scottish home!

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Lynn
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple of early retirees looking for a reliable and trustworthy individual or couple to look after our two friendly cats and our home. We make regular trips to London to visit our son, usually for 3 or 4 days and also have a

Home & location

Our home is one of eight properties within the grounds of a 15th century castle containing a further 8 apartments and 9 acres of private gardens. We are only 10 minutes drive from Bathgate and Linlithgow with a good selection of shops

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our home is very easy to look after and kept clean and tidy. The cats are allowed in most of the rooms except the dining room and guest bedrooms and we keep them off the work surfaces in the kitchen. We would like a cat lover who

Meet the pets

  • Ollie

    5 years

  • Max

    British Shorthair

    3 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Christine

This house sit was brilliant from beginning to end. Two well behaved, handsome, sociable young cats who took to us very easily. Lynn and Alistair are so

Stayed · 25 Nov - 29 Nov 2021
Lyn

Frank and I were privileged to housesit for Lynn and Alistair. Max and Ollie were a delight and so easy to look after. The castle estate where they live is

Stayed · 16 Aug - 23 Aug 2019
Jeannette Marie

ONE OF OUR FAVORITE SITS! Lynn and Alistair are a great couple with a lovely and very comfortable home. Wonderfully bright, eat in kitchen and a very

Stayed · 01 May - 22 May 2019
Amanda

We had the most wonderful time with sweet Ollie in his lovely home! He was very timid at first, not quite running away but certainly not coming out to greet

Stayed · 26 Nov - 13 Dec 2018

Location map