Two Friendly Labradors in a Lovely House in the West of Scotland

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Jane
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Recently retired with more time to travel, we want to feel comfortable leaving our home and Labradors in safe hands. Given the current uncertainties we would prefer sitters that will not have to travel too far and are able to be flexible.

Home & location

The house is a substantial five bedroom house built in 1900 that stands in a large well-kept garden. We have lived here for 25 years and enjoyed Helensburgh as a great town in which to bring up our children. The house is just two minutes

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Mayar is 9 years old. She is a very well behaved and affectionate dog. She enjoys as many walks as you can manage and as much attention as you can spare; apart from that she has no special needs. Choire ('Corrie') is a growing puppy

Meet the pets

  • Mayar

    Labrador Retriever

    12 years

  • Choire

    Labrador Retriever

    2 years

Sitter feedback (13)

Rose

Another very enjoyable few days house sitting for Jane & Peter, thank you so much for inviting us back to your lovely home in Helensburgh. Communication was

Stayed · 18 Aug - 22 Aug 2021
Clare

We had a really enjoyable week at Jane and Peter's comfortable and very spacious house in Helensburgh. We were welcomed by their daughter and her boyfriend

Stayed · 04 Aug - 14 Aug 2021
alex

We loved our time with Mayar and Chorie - they are great companions, relaxed, happy and love a long walk. Jane and Peter made us very welcome in their

Stayed · 14 Aug - 18 Aug 2020
Rose

Jane and Peter invited us back and warmly welcomed us to stay the night before and we caught up over a delicious meal. They are everything you could want

Stayed · 28 Feb - 08 Mar 2020
Sophie Hanson

I had a great time sitting for Mayar and Choire in the beautiful town of Helensburgh. Jane and Peter were extremely kind, they invited me over prior to

Stayed · 13 Dec - 15 Dec 2019

Location map