Beautiful Smallholding in Scottish Borders

Hawick, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Our holiday will begin on 4th October, for 3 or 4 weeks. Exact dates can be be confirmed soon. Ideally we'd like a house sitter for the full 3 or 4 weeks of our holiday, but we would be happy to have 2 separate house sitters who are happy

Home & location

The farmhouse is split into the main farmhouse and a self contained "apartment." The apartment has it's own entrance door, garden, an en-suite bedroom, sitting room, dining area and small sun porch. It is equipped with microwave, kettle

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


1. Check sheep on a daily basis (basically this involves making sure they are all there, and none of them is stuck in the fence, which would be very unusual.) 2. Feed the 2 dogs morning and night and take them for a walk in the forest or on

Meet the pets

  • Tarka

    Border Terrier

    9 years

  • Tilly

    Border Terrier

    6 years

  • Miss Kits

    7 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (6)


Thank you for allowing us to share your little bit of isolated heaven in the Scottish Borders. It was a new experience for us looking after livestock out in

Stayed · 04 Oct - 31 Oct 2021
Helen & Malcolm

Malcolm and I had the most perfect week at Meadshaw Farm, with the two Border Terriers Tarka and Tilly, Miss Keets the cat, the chickens and ducks (who were

Stayed · 11 Jun - 20 Jun 2021

We have just completed a great week house and pet sitting for Daniele. Communication with Daniele was great right from first contact and throughout our sit

Stayed · 13 Aug - 21 Aug 2020

We loved this sit so much! We arrived the night before and met this wonderfully warm, friendly, generous family who welcomed us with a scrummy home cooked

Stayed · 22 Sep - 27 Sep 2019

I've housesat at Danielle's a few times now, she has a lovely home in a beautiful area of Scotland. The house and the animals don't require a lot of work

Stayed · 10 Jul - 17 Jul 2019

Location map