Come and visit Edinburgh! Sitter wanted for an independent yet

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi! I work at Edinburgh University as a public health researcher and my partner Gordon is now retired. We have a small house in France which we go to every couple of months for about 10 days to two weeks. Gordon more or less lives there in

Home & location

We have a large victorian 3 bedroom flat on a very quiet cul-de-sac with on-street parking and a small garden out the back. We have a wood burning stove for cold days and evenings, and a large dining kitchen. We live in Portobello

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City


Bella is not here at the moment - she is in France! Bella and Scooter are cats who go outdoors so don't use a litter tray. They are both healthy but Bella does get anxious if no-one is around for extended periods. She likes to be where

Meet the pets

  • Scooter


    12 years

Sitter feedback (15)


Bella and Scooter were absolutely lovely! Bella enjoys a good cuddle and will nudge her way on to your lap no matter what - whether your eating, reading or

Stayed · 06 Feb - 15 Feb 2020

Wonderful, kind hosts. Lovely home near the beach, and two adorable cats to keep you company. What could be better? Everything was lovely and I would love to

Stayed · 30 Nov - 10 Dec 2019

It was a very Pleasant housesit ! Scooter and Bella are so different and it was a pleasure to look after them. The flat is very nice, close to the beach and

Stayed · 22 Sep - 26 Sep 2019

Ruth has two delightful kitties that we watched over for nearly three weeks. Scooter and Bella are indoor outdoor cats who love attention, a little play, and

Stayed · 01 Aug - 18 Aug 2019

My first trusted house sit was an absolute joy. Ruth welcomed me into her lovely home and I was able to meet Bella and Scooter before my stay. The location

Stayed · 16 Apr - 30 Apr 2019

Location map