House and Dog Sitter needed for our family home in Edinburgh

Cramond, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I work from home for a business technology consultancy and my husband Mike, works for a horse racing/ breeding company. We live with our 15 year old son Tom in the leafy suburb of Cramond. Our daughter Meg goes to university in Glasgow

Home & location

Ours is a lovely 4 bed roomed house with good sized garden and off the road parking in the leafy suburb of Cramond. We have a good sized open plan living space with a large kitchen and two sitting areas with two TVs. We have Sky

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


Your main role is to provide company to Dexter. He usually has a one hour (or more) walk a day off the lead once away from the roads. He loves to chase his ball on the beach. He has two meals a day. There is a big bag of Burns dry food

Meet the pets

  • Dexter

    8 years

Sitter feedback (6)


Fiona thank you for inviting John and I into your lovely home and entrusting us with your most treasured possesions Dexter you are a very special boy, so

Stayed · 15 Oct - 23 Oct 2021

We had a wonderful two weeks in Cramond looking after Dexter. He is very laid back and is a pleasure to walk on or off lead. There are walks easily

Stayed · 02 Jul - 16 Jul 2021

It was a pleasure taking care of Dexter and Fiona and Mike's house. The communication was fantastic. On the day of our arrival Fiona picked up us from the

Stayed · 08 Jul - 23 Jul 2019

I had such a fabulous time taking care of Dexter! Fiona, Mike and their lovedy kids are a very kind and wonderful family and were such a pleasure to meet and

Stayed · 01 Jul - 15 Jul 2018

I had an amazing and wonderful dog and housesit with Dexter in Cramond. The family welcomed me with open arms. They took me around the house and neighborhood

Stayed · 13 Oct - 29 Oct 2017

Location map