Looking for a kind fit person who likes to walk dogs twice a day

Cove, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Jo
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I often travel for work and pleasure - I take my dogs with me where possible but when I travel abroad they can't come. I have a cat (Loulou) so who is fairly self sufficient but does like to sit on people!

Home & location

Cove is a small village on the shores of loch long about 1 hour north of Glasgow. My first floor apartment is about 30 metres from a rocky beach. There are plenty of beautiful places to go Loch Lomond is a 30 minute drive away. If you

  • Apartment
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

My dogs require a good walk in the morning and another short one later in the day, with some play in the garden during the day and a final trip out in the garden before bed. They can't be left for hours and hours alone but they can

Meet the pets

  • Porridge

    Cockapoo

    11 years

  • Mabel

    Bedlington Terrier

    under 1

  • Loulou

    12 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (13)

Ros

Jo and Stuart made us very welcome and we enjoyed a lovely meal together in the evening. Porridge and Mabel were a treat to look after and loved their walks

Stayed · 24 Jul - 30 Jul 2021
Ruth

Porridge is just adorable- full of fun and so affectionate- we loved cuddling up together. He loves his walks and chasing after a ball - although it was

Stayed · 28 Dec 2019 - 07 Jan 2020
Michael

Well we are torn on this one. On the one hand this was the most fantastic of sits. On the other hand we want to keep it secret from everyone else! Porridge

Stayed · 18 Oct - 27 Oct 2019
Shannon

Jo was a perfect host. Lots of helpful info provided and good communication. She’s a lovely person and respectful. Her home is situated in a seaside

Stayed · 20 Jul - 14 Aug 2019
Debbie

OH! What an absolutely lovely experience we had at Jo's! Gosh, it is hard to know where to start... Jo was wonderful with communication and giving us a

Stayed · 04 Apr - 21 Apr 2019

Location map