House sitter for two lovely sisters

York, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello! Myself and my husband Rob would love a housesitter for our two lovely sisters, Tilly and Sadie. They are both playful and like to be stroked, and happily pop in and out of their cat flap during the day. We've had house sitters before

Home & location

We live in a suburb of York, UK, a beautiful historic city in the north of England. We are an hour's drive away from the East coast and the North Yorkshire Moors, and a slightly longer drive to the Dales. We live on a bus route into York

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside


The ladies are fed in the morning and in the evening with Purina One biscuits, and need their water bowls filling up regularly. They love being played with, especially with anything on a string, but even just a shiny foil ball will do! We

Meet the pets

  • Tilly

    8 years

  • Sadie

    8 years

Sitter feedback (5)


We loved our time with Sadie and Tilly in York. They are sweets cats who enjoyed spending time in the garden, sleeping in the living room and the occasional

Stayed · 23 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
Maria Angélica

Tilly and Sadie are two cute cats, often stayed near me while I watched TV or read a book. It was a pleasure to take care of them. Claire is a nice and

Stayed · 02 Jun - 16 Jun 2019

Claire and Rob were very welcoming and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed for our sit. Tilly and Sadie are very sweet cats and

Stayed · 23 Feb - 02 Mar 2019

Really enjoyed my stay at Claire, Rob and Percy's home in York. Claire left plenty of information for me, so the sit ran smoothly. Percy was an absolute

Stayed · 31 Oct - 03 Nov 2017

Claire & Rob's house is in a fantastic location, easy bus trip or you can even walk into York. Claire left us lots of great information about buses

Stayed · 24 Jul - 08 Aug 2017

Location map