Retired couple who like to travel; mostly with our dog, but not

Warsash, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi, we're a non-smoking couple who like to travel in our motorhome, or abroad by plane, and of course we wouldn't dream of "up-rooting" our very special cat, Jimmy, or fun loving dog Alfie. Our home, pond and garden are very special to us

Home & location

Our home is secluded, in a cul-de-sac, but convenient for all local's recently been modernised, and it's very comfortable and quiet. The garden is large, and delightful, and keeping it watered, along with the house and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included


To love our Jimmy while we're away, and give him attention; he’ll insist anyway :-) he's extremely well behaved and very loving; just doesn’t like his tummy touched....most of the time. He likes to spend a lot of time in our garden and when

Meet the pets

  • Alfie

    Border Terrier

    4 years

  • Jimmy

    Maine Coon

    11 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (8)

Bill (Philip)

Another lovely sit for Barbara and Mike; looking after the handsome Jimmy (who possibly has the biggest purr of any cat I know!) and Alfie a gentle and

Stayed · 07 Jun - 23 Jun 2021
Bill (Philip)

Another lovely sit for Barbara and Mike and nothing nicer than spending time with Bertie and Jimmy in nice surroundings in a location with so many options

Stayed · 18 Oct - 24 Oct 2020
Bill (Philip)

What a great way to celebrate my 50th sit with THS! Everything about this sit was five-star from the level of communication prior, the accuracy and detail

Stayed · 07 Sep - 16 Sep 2019

Barbara & Mike have a beautiful home, in excellent location for visiting both Southampton and Portsmouth. They made us feel extra welcome and comfortable as

Stayed · 01 Mar - 30 Apr 2019

Barb and Mike were very welcoming and my mom and I felt right at home. Bertie and Jimmy like their routine and will give you reminders if they want something

Stayed · 28 Nov - 03 Dec 2018

Location map