Beautiful thatch cottage+garden in rural Buckinghamshire

Tingewick, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Flora
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we are a family of four with 2 young daughters and 3 pets. Esmerelda (who is actually male!) is our youngest cat at 11months old; Luna is our female cat, 4 years old; and Otto is our 3year old Labrador. My name is Flora and I am a

Home & location

Our home is a 3 bedroom Grade 2 listed thatched Cottage. There are two bathrooms and a downstairs loo. There are 3 receptions rooms, plus a large eat in kitchen, and a small study. We have a large enclosed garden and driveway. There is a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our cats needs fresh water and feeding twice a day. They both like lots of playtime and cuddles, once they get to know you and if you let them choose when they want to sit on your lap. They can be quite aloof and need to make the first move

Meet the pets

  • Otto

    Labrador Retriever

    3 years

  • Luna

    British Shorthair

    4 years

  • Esmerelda "Esme"

    British Shorthair

    under 1

Sitter feedback (5)

Emily

We had a great experience sitting for Flora & Dan; the house and garden are beautiful with everything you could need. We were staying as a family with

Stayed · 31 Jul - 08 Aug 2021
jacquie

Dan and Flora have a lovely home in a rural location which is well placed to visit a number of nearby towns and attractions. Otto, their labrador, has a

Stayed · 26 Oct - 02 Nov 2019
Elizabeth

This was a very comfortable and relaxing sit. Flora, Dan, and family are warm, welcoming, and fun to visit with. Otto is an amazingly sweet and personable

Stayed · 26 Jul - 11 Aug 2019
Matt

We had a great stay at Flora and Dan's beautiful home. Luna and Otto are gorgeous pets - Otto in particular is a well manned chap who adores to play ball

Stayed · 25 May - 01 Jun 2019
Roger

Stable Cottage is a lovely characterful thatched cottage. It was a pleasure to spend the week there and take care of Luna, who has all the playfulness of a

Stayed · 16 Feb - 23 Feb 2019

Location map