The Moat House - a tudor property near the Malverns

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello I work in the drinks/wine trade and travel to London quite a bit (post pandemic) in the week - and would like to be able to leave the property, with peace of mind at the weekends occasionally. Also for the odd holiday.

Home & location

Hello - it is situated in a village in between Tewkesbury and Upton-upon-Severn. The house has 4 bedrooms - with 3 bathrooms. The bathrooms are traditional in appearance and only one has a shower - which works very well! Downstairs there is

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Dogs - Feed in morning and evening. Give one or two short walks down a lane and spend a little time supervising them in the garden. Cats - let out in morning, give feed - they can live outside if they want to Chickens - check feed and water

Meet the pets

  • Bonnie

    English Springer Spaniel

    6 years

  • Rosa

    Border Terrier

  • Tiger

    7 years

  • Ede

    5 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (12)


Really enjoyed our few days carrying for Williams very affectionate dogs, asking with his genuine friends and hens. Very straight forward sit in a home with

Stayed · 22 Aug - 26 Aug 2021

It was a super experience to spend the weekend in William's amazing house with the lovable dogs Bonnie and Rosa, the chatty but independent cats Tyger and

Stayed · 13 Aug - 15 Aug 2021

William house is just a delight to sit for. Bonnie and Rosa are so chill when at home. They both love attentions and give lots of cuddles. William kindly

Stayed · 05 Aug - 11 Aug 2021

William's house is fantastic for those interested in History: it is full of period features and quirkiness, almost like stepping back in time several hundred

Stayed · 12 Jul - 14 Jul 2021

William and his little family of pets are all very lovely. William kindly cooked us a meal on our arrival and showed us where to find everything we needed

Stayed · 17 Jun - 18 Jun 2021

Location map