Ella and Molly our two Retrievers plus 4 hens would like a

Steyning, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Vanessa
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are retired and are going on holiday from 6 January until 13 January 2020.

Home & location

We live a converted and extended Victorian cottage in a small West Sussex village, north of the South Downs about 20 minutes from the coast. The historic town of Steyning is 5 miles away and Brighton is 30 minutes. Our countryside is

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our dogs are walked twice a day Molly needs less excercise than Ella though she can still manage half an hour at a moderate walking pace, usually flags for the last 300 yards, but will speed up for a small treat! They have a short early

Meet the pets

  • Ella

    Golden Retriever

    7 years

  • Molly

    Golden Retriever

    14 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Jill

We have just completed a wonderful 10 day Housesit in sunny Sussex.... Nothing bad to say at all, communication with Vanessa was seamless. We had a lovely

Stayed · 13 Apr - 23 Apr 2021
Nadine

Vanessa and Graham were so friendly and welcoming. We stayed for a week in their lovely home with Ella and Mollie who were great company. The local area is

Stayed · 07 Jan - 13 Jan 2020
Suki

The coldest days in the warmest house with two gorgeous Golden Retrievers and five hens (the girls). Vanessa and Graham could not have been kinder in the

Stayed · 20 Feb - 02 Mar 2018

Location map