Cosy 4-bedroomed home in Shropshire countryside with real fire

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Sarah and Howard
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are both recently retired. We have 5 children (who don't live at home) and 3 grandchildren. We love our house, garden and pets, but also love to travel. We love the idea of having someone to stay in the house who will treat the pets as

Home & location

Our home is spacious, yet has a cosy feel. We have 4 double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a downstairs toilet but our bedroom and the en-suite remains private, as we have a very comfortable guest room with king size bed and a separate

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Ruby is 3 in August. Ruby is a fox red Labrador (working type). She is very bright and alert and incredibly well-behaved on and off the lead. Ruby needs a substantial walk every day or is visibly uncomfortable - she's a young, fit dog

Meet the pets

  • Ruby

    Labrador Retriever

    3 years

  • Tinky

    5 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Vicky

What a fab sit! Sarah and Howard welcomed me with open arms to their lovely and very comfortable home just outside Shrewsbury. Communications were excellent

Stayed · 18 Sep - 27 Sep 2020
John

Great sit. Sarah and Howard (H) were lovely hosts. Comms were excellent before during and after sit and they gave us all the info we needed to make our stay

Stayed · 28 Aug - 01 Sep 2020
Sue

This was a great sit for us with everything being as described by Sarah & H. They have a lovely comfortable home and Lily, Ruby and Tinky were a dream to

Stayed · 15 Jan - 19 Jan 2020
Philippa

Sarah and H were super welcoming. We were able to visit beforehand to get to know the pets and the house, and Sarah went through everything thoroughly, and

Stayed · 20 Dec - 27 Dec 2019
maria

We had a wonderful weekend looking after Tinky & Lily. They were sociable pets, who loved spending time with us. Lily who is 12 now, enjoyed her little walks

Stayed · 22 Nov - 24 Nov 2019

Location map