We are looking for someone to look after our dogs,horses and

Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Peter and I are aged 58 and 56 and live in a hamlet in rural Somerset. We have a lovely garden, two large dogs, two horses, who are stabled and will need mucking out and feeding twice a day and it would be great if we get horsey

Home & location

We live in a small village with fourteen houses. We are not far from the historic city of Wells, and Bath and Bristol are 20-25 miles away. The coast is also about 20 miles away. Stourhead, Bruton and Longleat are all nearby. The nearest

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Walking the dogs, and feeding them twice a day. Letting out and feeding chickens and collecting their eggs, then closing their house at night. Also feeding the horses twice a day and letting them out in the paddock if it's not raining!

Meet the pets

  • Patrick

    Bracco Italiano

    5 years

  • Captain Wookey

    9 years

  • Mr Chips

    Irish Sport Horse

    13 years

  • Benjamin Fruitcake


    16 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (11)


Sally and I looked after Caroline's and Peter's home and animals for a week over New Year. The house is lovely and cosy with a large log burner so we were

Stayed · 28 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

Thank you for the lovely stay and for trusting us with your home and charming pets.

Stayed · 15 Nov - 17 Nov 2019

House sitting for Caroline and Peter has been a pleasure. They live in a beautiful manor house with stunning gardens and lovely animals. They prepared a nice

Stayed · 11 Jul - 16 Jul 2019

A lovely place to sit, my niece and I were made very welcome. The large but friendly dogs were easy to look after, no leads required on local walks. The

Stayed · 12 Apr - 14 Apr 2019

Caroline, her family and the animals were so welcoming of myself and my dog Subi! I really felt like I was visiting a relative. The house is as you can

Stayed · 30 Nov - 02 Dec 2018

Location map