Dog sitter wanted - 6-7 days, 21st - 27th April 2020 (ish)

Rickinghall, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Dawn
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a middle-aged couple who want to leave our dog, Max, at his own home when we travel, and be sure he is well looked after and cared for. We would like a cross-over with the sitters of at least a day before we leave and when we return

Home & location

Our house in Rickinghall, Suffolk, UK has an interesting history. First built in around 1580, it was taken apart piece by piece and re-built in it's current location in 1958! It is a two-storey house with three-and-a-half bedrooms, one

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed, play with, care for, and be kind to our dog Max, and walk with him if he wants to! Look after our house. Max is an older dog, coming up for eleven years old. He loves playing chase (you chase him or he chases you, he doesn't mind!)

Meet the pets

  • Max

    12 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Eileen

Dawn and Bob made me very welcome in their home which is a mix of old and new with everything you need. The centre of the town and Tesco supermarket are

Stayed · 14 Sep - 25 Sep 2018
marc

My wife and I enjoyed our time looking after Max, he is very gentle, and certainly enjoys your company. The house is in a very interesting, and central part

Stayed · 07 Nov - 21 Nov 2017
Chris

Last year (2016) we had the pleasure of spending 2 weeks in Chippenham, in the beautiful county of Wiltshire, looking after Max and the home of Dawn & Bob

Stayed · 06 Jun - 06 Jun 2016

Location map